AMC North Country Trails Volunteer Awards - 2009

Each year we recognize a few of our dedicated volunteers at the annual AMC Trails Volunteer BBQ at Camp Dodge Volunteer Center. Listed below are the recipients of the 2009 Awards.

Congratulations to all and we look forward to another safe, successful and productive season in 2010.

25 Years of Service:
Barbara Kukla

10 Years of Service:
Stephen Soreff, Peggy Tucker, Larry Garland, and Garry Gerossie

Trails Volunteer of the Month Awards - 2009
June: Chris McNeil
July: Barbara Kukla
September: Jeff Longcor

Outstanding Commitment Award
Chris Shafer and Maria Earley
Old Jackson Road (AT) and George‘s George

Rookie of the Year Award
Herb Coolidge & Joan Lore
North & South Forks of the Wright trail

Pied Piper Award
(encouraging others to volunteer)
Keith Enman
Mahoosuc Trail (AT)

Hobblebush Award
Matt Colello
Lower Royce Trail

Early Birds Award
(early submissions of Work Reports)
John & Cheryl Compton
Lower Osgood Trail and Osgood Cut-Off

Phil & Nancy Cayford
Cedar Brook – N. Hancock Summit: Hancock Loop Trail

“D. D.” Award
(Dedicated Doug)
Doug Cate
Lower Airline Trail

Hardman Award
Peter Thorne
Stillwater Junction – 2nd Brook Crossing: Shoal Pond Trail

Most Active New Adopter Award
Michael Blais
Full Goose Campsite – Notch Trail: Mahoosuc Trail (AT)

Getting It Done Award
Adam Schmucker
Mt. Lafayette Summit – Garfield Trail: Garfield Ridge Trail